Sound Affects

what is this six-stringed instrument but an adolescent loom?

flattery will get you everywhere

leave a comment »

it has been almost two months to the day since I started this little venture, mostly as somewhere to publish what I was writing, since it wasn’t getting picked up by any of the publications I was submitting them to. I assumed that I would just write whatever I wrote, and post it here, and it would just sit in quiet anonymity, adding their own voice to the screaming mess that is the internet.

instead, I find that people have been reading.

not in huge numbers – I’m certainly not going to make any money out of this thing just yet – but there have been over 1,500 individual views of this little blog.

and I just wanted to say thank you.

Written by soundaffects

June 11th, 2008 at 1:02 pm

Posted in random thoughts

Leave a Reply

