Sound Affects

what is this six-stringed instrument but an adolescent loom?

in the beginning…

leave a comment »

yes, I have finally succumbed to the inevitable.

as someone who thinks of themselves as a writer, to write things and not see them published anywhere but your own notebook is a somewhat depressing sight.

also, there is something to be said for having an audience. even if that audience is my mother and my girlfriend, it’s still an audience. and if I have an audience, I will endeavor to write for them.

and so I will be writing about a whole lot of things: music, politics, film, ideas.
I’ll probably repost a good amount of stuff from newspapers, other blogs and whatnot.

the world is too big, too complex, for one person to claim a monopoly on knowledge. so I’ll be sharing it around a bit.

enjoy

H.

Written by soundaffects

April 12th, 2008 at 1:31 am

Leave a Reply

